Harbhajan, Smith win individual CLT20 awards

October 07, 2013 10:44 AM

New Delhi, Oct 7


Mumbai Indians' Dwayne Smith and Harbhajan Singh won the man of the series and man of the match awards, respectively, after winning the Champions League Twenty20 title at the Ferozeshah Kotla here Sunday.

With scores of 9, 63 not out, 48, 59 and 44, the in-form Smith bagged the man of the series award.

Harbhajan, on the other hand, clinched the man of the match award for his match winning performance in the final. The offie clinched three wickets in the 17th over to turn the match in their favour and ended with figures of 4/32 from four overs.

"Great feeling winning two cups in one year. It was a little easier to score with the new ball. The ball was getting a bit wet. That over I took three wickets was probably the best I've bowled the last three months. I didn't practice much before this series, I was travelling to the US," said Harbhajan after receiving the award.

Rajasthan Royals' Ajinkya Rahane won the Golden Bat for scoring the most runs in the tournament (288) while 41-year-old off spinner Pravin Tambe, also of Royals, bagged the Golden Wicket for scalping the most wickets, 12.



Have something to say? Post your comment
Copyright © 2012 Calgary Indians All rights reserved. Terms & Conditions Privacy Policy